United Way of Frederick County's Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. Board members are recruited from across the Frederick County community who bring the passion, expertise, and resources needed to get things done. The commitment of United Way of Frederick County's Board of Directors is their commitment of time, talent and treasure in support of the organization's mission.


Michael McLane
Board Chair
Frederick Health Hospital

Joy Schaefer
Immediate Past Board Chair
Frederick County Government

Sharon Jacko
Board Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Kendall Camuti
Miles & Stockbridge

Jim Racheff
The PartVit Company

Mary Ellis
Chair, Governance Committee
Community Volunteer

Katie Nash
Chair, Community Impact Committee
Energy Advocacy and Greater Good Maryland


Gordon Cooley
Community Volunteer

Dani Gurrie
Manning Media, Inc.

Martha Gurzick
Asbury Communities, Inc.

Keith Harris
Frederick County Public Schools

Robin McConaughey

Austin L. Pearre
Woodsboro Bank

Kathy Schultze
State Farm Insurance

Jim Sears
Potomac Edison

Eric Struntz
Bank of America

Danny Vasquez
Plamondon Hospitality Partners