Skip to main content

Get in touch!

We'd love to hear from you!

Please do not hesitate to stop by, drop us a note or e-mail, or call if you have a question or something to share with us. 

Location

Bernard W. Brown
Community Center

629 N. Market

Frederick, MD 21701

Hours

Monday - Friday

9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

but someone is usually around from approximately 8 a.m. until 6 p.m.

 

E-Mail

info@uwfrederick.org

Main Phone

301.663.4231

 

 

Parking

To see a map of available parking while visiting our offices, please click here.

2-1-1 Maryland

A free, confidential, multilingual resource available 24/7. Simply dial 2-1-1

Learn more about it here.

Media Contacts

To schedule an interview with a United Way of Frederick County staff member, board member, or program participant, or to obtain permission to shoot video footage of a United Way of Frederick County program, please contact Zack Willis at zwillis@uwfrederick.org.

Giving

Ken Oldham, CEO koldham@uwfrederick.org

Our Programs

Prosperity Center --- James Baker at jbaker@uwfrederick.org

Community Impact Grants, and Live United Grants --- Malcolm Furgol at mfurgol@uwfrederick.org

Volunteer Opportunities --- Shana Knight at sknight@uwfrederick.org

Stuff the Bus, Community Backpack Drive --- Joyce Kwamena-Poh at jkwamenapoh@uwfrederick.org

Career opportunities & Internships

Joyce Kwamena-Poh at jkwamenapoh@uwfrederick.org

Reserving or renting event and conference spaces

Fill out the online rental request form to reserve the Community Room in the Bernard W. Brown Community Center.


If you know the name of the person you are trying to contact, our e-mail format is first initial and last name, followed by @uwfrederick.org (e.g., John Doe's email address would be jdoe@uwfrederick.org).